What I do to research for art

The reality is here that, although I do draw inspiration from other artists and different movements I’ve studied, most of my art is in the moment and a reflection of what is going on in my life as it stands. It could be something as small as being inspired by the swirling of creamer in my coffee or as complex as studying architectural mapping of buildings. My research is self directed and very direct in its approach. I want to paint plants of different shapes and varieties, so I grow plants. That led to experimentations with light and shadow and light color. Everything builds off itself and though conceptually my work is quite simply, from a technical view point, always studying something – usually color and figure expression.

ResearchResource

Leave a Reply

